Contact Us:  610-845-7595
In case of an emergency, dial 911

Planning Commission

The District Township Planning Commission meets the first Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building. This five-member board is an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors in matters of planning, zoning, and subdivision. The five members are appointed to the Planning Commission by the Board of Supervisors for four-year terms. The Planning Commission reviews all applications for subdivisions and land development in the Township and then makes their recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission is also responsible for reviewing all ordinances and amendments affecting the Township.

Phone: 610-845-7595
Fax: 610-845-7596

Emergency Contacts

PA State Police  610-378-4011
Bally Ambulance  610-845-2501
Topton Ambulance 610-682-4333
Bally Fire  610-845-2501
Bechtelsville Fire  610-367-2000
Barto Fire  610-845-2877
Seisholtzville Fire  610-845-2200